Realty Executives moves to Jackson Square

Sandra ClarkAnderson, Our Town Leaders

Historic Jackson Square, the heart of the Oak Ridge business district, just got more exciting. Realty Executives Associates has opened an office at 226 Jackson Square, Site D.

Headed by broker Ashley Mullins, the agency features veteran agents including Kenton Young, Marilyn Darnell, Debra Lively, Nancy Stanley, JoAnne Owens, Susan Mullins, Nancy Smith and Wendie Aurin.

Ashley Mullins

“Moving has been hectic,” Mullins said. “We plan to have an open house after the first of the year … Same agents, same brand, same client care, new ownership The number is 865-482-3232.”

“Nancy Stanley has been a pillar in the Oak Ridge community and watching her hand the baton to Ashley Mullins is very exciting for our brand and for the community,” said Justin Bailey, chief executive officer of Realty Executives Associates. “Ashley is a respected broker and a powerhouse agent. I believe anything she puts her hand to will be successful. This new location will be ideal for the future of Realty Executives in Oak Ridge.”

Jackson Square is the city’s original town site. During World War II, the area was open 24/7. And now it’s home to a variety of shops, restaurants, gardens and historic displays. The Oak Ridge Playhouse has been located on the Square for some 60 years. And it is home to the Lavender Festival each June and the Flatwater Storytelling Festival.

Ashley Mullins is a third generation Realtor. “I always knew I wanted to be in the business,” she says. “After getting my children into school, I launched my career.” That was almost 24 years ago.

Ashley heads the Mullins Group and her Powered Brand with REA is Realty Executives on the Square. That means she operates independently while sharing expertise, marketing and referrals from the Knoxville and national offices.

“We are excited to be a part of the Realty Executives Associates brand,” she said. “It’s a really good system.”

Other agents in the Oak Ridge office are: Karen Acres, Lisa Amato, Stephanie Benson, Carolyn Burgess, Melanie A. Carter, Ashley A. Mullins, Jennifer Mullins, Judy Wilson, Cade Young and Miranda Young. Joyce Christman and Blakely Bills are office administrators.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *