Knox kids post wins

Sandra ClarkOur Town Kids

Tennessee Secretary of State Tre Hargett has recognized elementary, middle and high school students from across the state for writing outstanding essays on leadership and civic engagement. Honorees from Knox County include:

  • Margheretta Shults, Farragut Primary School, second place K-2
  • Riley Aylor, Blue Grass Elementary, third place K-2
  • Diana Cho, A.L. Lotts Elementary School, first place 3-5
  • Adriana Zablah, Saint John Neumann Catholic School, first place 6-8

First-place winners in each category receive a $500 TNStars 529 College Savings Program scholarship with second- and third-place winners receiving $250 and $100, respectively, and a trip to the State Capitol to visit Secretary Hargett this spring.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *