Breaking: Political ins and outs

Sandra ClarkGossip and Lies

State Rep. Jason Zachary is running for Knox County mayor in 2018 when Mayor Tim Burchett is term-limited.

Sheriff Jimmy “J.J.” Jones will not run for mayor.

And three legislative districts will be open: seats currently held by Roger Kane, Harry Brooks and Jason Zachary.

That’s the scuttlebutt today.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.