65 honored as PSCC graduates near 700

Lesli Bales-SherrodOur Town Youth

Commencement ceremonies for almost 700 Pellissippi State Community College graduates will take place at 5 p.m. Friday, May 3, and 10 a.m. Saturday, May 4, at Faith Promise Church, 10740 Faith Promise Lane, Knoxville. The college will bestow 686 associate degrees and 151 certificates during the ceremonies.

Pellissippi State Community College honored 65 students April 16 for their achievements. They are:

  • Michael Alexander – Mechanical Engineering Technology Outstanding Graduate
  • Ashton Arndt – Music Outstanding Graduate and Phi Theta Kappa 2024 All Tennessee Academic Team
  • Valarie Ballard – Healthcare Management Outstanding Graduate
  • Miriam Barbour – Audio Production Engineering Outstanding Graduate
  • Sean Barker – Architectural Design Technology Outstanding Graduate
  • Jordyn Begley – Teacher Education Award of Merit
  • Marc Below – Business/Management Outstanding Graduate
  • Chrisiya Billingsley – Criminal Justice Outstanding Graduate
  • Destinee Billingsley – Interior Design Technology Award of Merit
  • Austin Bishop – Video Production Technology Outstanding Graduate
  • Allyson Bohannon – Interior Design Technology Outstanding Graduate
  • Christopher Dewayne Brock – Civil Engineering Technology Award of Merit
  • Emma Browning – Web Technology Outstanding Graduate
  • Emma Brunson – English Outstanding Student
  • Caleb Church – Photography Outstanding Award of Merit
  • Faith Cooke – Physical Sciences Award of Merit
  • Emanuela Cross – Teacher Education Outstanding Graduate
  • Robert Crowell – Audio Production Engineering Award of Merit

Paul Fisher, middle, received four awards April 16 at Pellissippi State’s Student Awards Ceremony. Fisher, who will graduate in May, is pictured with, from left, Angel Hughes, assistant vice president of academic affairs; Jonathan Fowler, dean of liberal arts; President L. Anthony Wise Jr.; and Travis Loveday, assistant vice president of student affairs.

  • Paul Fisher – Aristotle Award for Outstanding Student in Debate, Excellence in History Award, Outstanding Graduate in Communication Studies, Student Government Association President 2023-2024
  • Michael Foust – Computer Information Technology/ Cyber Defense Outstanding Graduate
  • Eli Freema – Phi Theta Kappa 2024 All Tennessee Academic Team
  • Zachary Gerber – Mathematics Outstanding Student
  • Donavon Giles – Wastewater Quality Technology Outstanding Graduate
  • Dakotah Green – Video Production Technology Award of Merit
  • Jaydon Griffin -Physical Sciences Award of Merit
  • Chloe Griffith – Business/Hospitality Outstanding Graduate
  • Brandon Harvey – Water Quality Technology Outstanding Graduate
  • Chloe Hayes – Mathematics Outstanding Student
  • Ashley Hicks – Phi Theta Kappa 2024 All Tennessee Academic Team
  • Benssy Hyppolite Jean – Computer Information Technology/ Systems Administration Graduate
  • Reggie Johnson – Aristotle Award for Outstanding Student in Debate
  • Charles Jones – Life Sciences Award of Merit
  • Jinhua Kirk – Computer Information Technology/ Networking Outstanding Graduate
  • Christie Kreischer – Tennessee Board of Regents Statewide Outstanding Achievement Recognition (SOAR) Nominee
  • Haley Kuban – Studio Art Outstanding Graduate
  • Heaven Lanagan – Cicero Award for Outstanding Student in Speech
  • Josh Leslie – Theatre Outstanding Graduate
  • Marcela Miaun – Strawberry Plains Campus Leadership Award
  • Conner Montgomery – Criminal Justice Community Outreach Award
  • Alanna Murphy – Animation Outstanding Graduate
  • Zion Murray – Excellence in Spanish Award
  • Madyson Nelis – Early Childhood Education Award of Merit
  • Daniel Norris – ACBSP Student Leadership Award/ Accreditation Council for Business Schools and Programs
  • Maria Ortiz Quinones – Hardin Valley Campus Leadership Award
  • Amelia Polillo – Baking and Pastry Arts Outstanding Graduate
  • Selina Renteria – Excellence in Spanish Award
  • Keasia Saffell – Magnolia Avenue Campus Leadership Award
  • Lila Sanchez – Culinary Arts Outstanding Graduate
  • Jason Shipman – English Outstanding Graduate
  • Amy Shoffner – Physical Education/Exercise Science Award of Merit
  • Sarah Slaton – Blount County Campus Leadership Award
  • Scarlet Smetana – Studio Art Outstanding Graduate
  • Amy Strange – Photography Outstanding Graduate
  • Emily (Roxana) Stupariu – Pre-Health Sciences Award of Merit
  • Valeerut Su – Computer Information Technology/ Programming Outstanding Graduate
  • Kseniia Sulialeva – Design for Web and Print Outstanding Graduate
  • Grace Sutton – Student Art Permanent Collection Outstanding Award
  • Ezekiel Thomison – Electrical Engineering Technology Outstanding Graduate
  • Amadou Tidiane Benjamin Ba – International Leadership Award
  • Aubrey Vaughn – Criminal Justice Award of Merit
  • Linna Wilson – Design for Web and Print Award for Merit
  • Austin Wood – Phi Theta Kappa 2024 All Tennessee Academic Team
  • Frances Worley – Accounting Outstanding Graduate
  • Maria Elizabeth Zapata Torres – Civil Engineering Technology Outstanding Graduate
  • Maria Elizabeth Zare – Paralegal Studies Outstanding Graduate

The commencement ceremonies will be live streamed on Pellissippi State’s YouTube channel to allow family and friends unable to attend in person an opportunity to celebrate their graduates.

Lesli Bales-Sherrod is a public relations specialist at Pellissippi State Community College


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *