Spangler, Waggoner named to POST Commission

Sandra ClarkOur Town Leaders

Tennessee Gov. Bill Lee announced nearly 200 appointees, including 11 from Knox County, to a series of key boards and commissions ahead of the fiscal year that begins today (7/1).

“I am proud to announce these appointees and would like to thank these leaders for being willing to serve our state and help us solve many of the big issues important to Tennesseans,” said Lee in a press statement.

A full list is at TN Boards and Commission Announcement 6.28.19. Appointed from Knox County were:

Peace Officer Standards & Training Commission

Sheriff Tom Spangler, Representative of Sheriffs

Bobby Waggoner, Representative of Citizens

Statewide Independent Living Council

Nicole Craig, Representative of Advocates of Individuals with Disabilities

Board of Chiropractic Examiners

Dr. Cole Hosenfeld, Representative of East Tennessee Chiropractors

Board of Dispensing Opticians

LeRhonda Walton-Hill, Representative of Opticians

Health Services & Development Agency

Todd Taylor, Representative of the Nursing Home Industry

Interagency Coordinating Council

Chase Davenport, Early Intervention Services Representative

Board of Licensing Health Care Facilities

Dr. Sherry Robbins, Representative of Medical Doctors

State Rehabilitation Council

Laura Payne, Representative of Vocational Rehabilitation

State Veterans’ Homes Board

Rita Bollinger, Representative of East Tennessee

Second Look Commission

Patty Tipton

The Tennessee Second Look Commission reviews a sampling of cases involving a second or subsequent incident of severe child abuse in order to provide recommendations and findings to the General Assembly regarding whether or not severe child-abuse cases are handled in a manner that provides adequate protection to the children of this state.

The Second Look Commission reports annually to the General Assembly. It holds open meetings quarterly and closed investigatory meetings as needed.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *