Six new members on TVA board

Jay FitzOur Town Leaders

New TVA board members confirmed by the U.S. Senate Dec. 21, 2022.

Beth Geer of Brentwood, Tennessee, Bobby Klein of Chattanooga, Michelle Moore of Midlothian, Virginia, Bill Renick of Ashland, Mississippi, Joe Ritch of Huntsville, Alabama, and Wade White of Eddyville, Kentucky, have assumed their roles as six of nine TVA board members after taking the oath of office from U. S. Magistrate Judge Jill E. McCook in Knoxville, TVA has announced.

Geer, Klein and Moore were initially nominated by President Joe Biden in the spring of 2021 and re-nominated in January 2022. Renick and White were nominated by the President in June 2022 and Ritch was nominated in July 2022. All six were confirmed by the U.S. Senate on Dec. 21, 2022.

TVA board chair Bill Killbride said the six bring diverse perspectives and experience to the board.

In addition to Kilbride of Chattanooga, the new board members will join current members Beth Harwell of Nashville, and Brian Noland of Johnson City, Tennessee, at the Board’s next quarterly business meeting in Muscle Shoals, Alabama, on Feb. 16, 2023.

More information about each board member is available here.

Information provided by TVA

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *