Four tapped for Hope Street Group

Sandra ClarkUncategorized

Four Knox County educators are among 20 public school teachers selected statewide for the Hope Street Group fellowship. They are:

  • Ashely Corey – West High School – social studies
  • Amy Crawford – West Valley Middle School – language arts
  • Al Feldblum – Karns High School – math
  • Lynnsey Metcalf – Sterchi Elementary School – third grade

These teachers will provide input and leadership in crafting education policy. Fellows will lead focus groups, gather survey data and meet with local and state leaders to give feedback on education policy issues, including professional development, Response to Instruction and Intervention (RTI2), chronic absenteeism and effective discipline practices.

Keilani Goggins is the Tennessee State Teacher Fellow Program director.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *